Text Resize

THE DIGITAL INDIA FORTNIGHTLY QUIZ (January 16-31 January, 2020)

This quiz is now closed.


S.No Rules

This quiz is open to all. It starts on 16-January-2020 and ends on 31-January-2020, 11.59 pm, Indian Standard Time.


Mail your answers to portal[at]digitalindia[dot]gov[dot]in


The email subject line should be: DI Portal Quiz: January 16 - January 31, 2020


Include your full name, location, and country with your answers.


Quiz is related to India and Digital India, unless otherwise mentioned.


The decision of the Digital India Portal team will be final.


Names of the winners will be featured on Digital India portal and Digital India social media handles.


1.  What is the full-form of :

a) UMANG: Unified Mobile App for New Age Governance
b) eNAM: National Agriculture Mandi

2. Name the online government service facilitating getting OPD appointments, viewing/cancelling appointments, checking blood availability, viewing lab/reports at  Government Hospitals?

Answer: Online Registration System (ORS)

3. What is the name of the digital service offered by the Government of India to to digitize all Self Help Groups accounts and to bring SHG members under the fold of Financial Inclusion?

Answer: eShakti

4. Name the government mobile app that enables users to give feedback regarding pace of work, quality of work etc., of Pradhan Mantri Gram Sadak Yojna (PMGSY) roads to the Nodal Departments in the State Governments/ National Rural Roads Development Agency (NRRDA).

Answer: Meri Sadak app

Winners List- January 16-January 31 2020

1. Kalpeshkumar Vitthalbhai Parmar, Gujarat

2. Mohan Meghwal, Rajasthan

3. Eswarachari Kommuri, Hyderabad

4. Karunakar P M, Bengaluru

5. Abhishek Kumar, New Delhi

6. Khupjemding Tonsing, Manipur

7. Neeraj Kumar, Delhi

8. Bhagyashree Mohapatra, Odisha

9. Derangula Rajesh, Andhra Pradesh

10. I.D. Variyani, Jaipur

11. Manimuthu Venkatachalam, Tamilnadu

12. Jayesh Ramsundarbhai Pashi, Ahmedabad

13. Kalpesh Chauhan, Ahmedabad

14. Rakesh Mahato, Kolkata

15. Vikas Dinesh Gupta, Mumbai

16. Rajith Kumar, Trivandrum

17. Deepmala Sharma, Rajasthan

18. Suparna Dey, Kolkata

19. Varun Verma, Uttar Pradesh

20. Minal Sharma Baisoya

21. Divyansh Sharma Anshu, Rajasthan

22. Amit K Joshi, Rajasthan

23. Gautam Saini, Rajasthan

24. Rohan Gaur, Rajasthan

25. Sarika Sharma, Rajasthan

26. Neeraj Singh, Rajasthan

27. Satyajeet Patra, Odisha